Economic Principles in Cell Biology          

Main  |  Welcome  |  Forum  |  Young scholars  |  Book  |  Summer school  |  Teaching materials  |  Workshop  |  Blog  |  About

Book main  -  Book contributors  -  For authors

Our project: a free and open textbook

To describe the economics of cells from different angles, we are writing a book for researchers and students that will condense the knowledge we have as a community and that will serve as an open resource for learning and teaching. Our plan is to

  1. Write the first textbook / companion book on the topic as an open and free book (to be read online, downloaded or possibly be printed on demand for non-profit)

  2. Demonstrate that a textbook can be written and continuously updated by an collective of researchers and students, bypassing limitations imposed by publishers

  3. Establish this book as a standard textbook to which colleagues can easily contribute

This is a community project - please join us any time!

Book authors (April 2023 edition)

  1. Mattia Corigliano, IFOM
  2. Marco Cosentino Lagomarsino, IFOM
  3. Hadrien Delattre, University of Warwick
  4. Hugo Dourado, Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf
  5. Dafni Giannari, University of Toronto
  6. Anne Goelzer, INRAE
  7. Daan de Groot, University of Basel
  8. Ohad Golan, ETH Zürich
  9. Jacopo Grilli, ICTP Trieste
  10. Pranas Grigaitis, Free University Amsterdam
  11. Hollie J. Hindley, University of Edinburgh
  12. Hidde de Jong, INRIA
  13. David Lacoste, ESPCI Paris
  14. Wolfram Liebermeister, INRAE
  15. Andrea De Martino, Politecnico di Torino
  16. Gabriele Micali, Humanitas Research Hospital
  17. Elad Noor, Weizmann Institute of Science
  18. Diego Oyarzun, University of Edinburgh
  19. Elena Pascual Garcia, University of Potsdam
  20. Marcelo Rivas-Astroza, Universidad Tecnológica Metropolitana
  21. Olivier Rivoire, Collège de France
  22. Herbert Sauro, University of Washington
  23. Felipe Scott, Universidad de los Andes
  24. Orkun S. Soyer, University of Warwick
  25. Diana Széliová, University of Vienna
  26. David Tourigny, University of Birmingham
  27. Steffen Waldherr, University of Vienna
  28. Andrea Weiße, University of Edinburgh
  29. Robert West, University of Warwick

We cordially thank everyone who worked on our book! If you would like to join us, please get in touch anytime.

Book organizers team

  1. Ohad Golan, ETH Zürich
  2. Markus Köbis, NTNU Trondheim
  3. Wolfram Liebermeister, INRAE
  4. Elad Noor, Weizmann Institute of Science
  5. Herbert Sauro, University of Washington

Supporting institutions

We are grateful for receiving public funding that allows us to write this book